आपकी जीत में ही हमारी जीत है
Promote your Business
Home city guide administration in mahasamund

Administration in Mahasamund

Chhattisgarh has around 27 administrative districts. At the time of separation from Madhya Pradesh, it originally had 16 districts after which two new districts, Bijapur and Narayanpur, were carved out in May, 2007. The other nine districts were made on January, 1, 2012. These districts have been named Sukma, Kondagaon, Balod, Bemetara, Baloda Bazzar, Gariaband, Mungeli, Surajpur and Balrampur.

Administration in Mahasamund

The Raipur division consists of the Mahasamund area with the Dhamtari, Garyaband, Raipur, Baloda Bazar. It is of very high profile and is one of the eleven parliament constituency in Chhattisgarh. This constituency is the seat of former Union Minister Late Vijay Charan Shukla who won 11 out of 12 lok sabha elections that he fought.

The member of legislative assembly is Dr. Vimal Chopra from the Mahasamund constituency. The present District Magistrate and District Collector here is Sh. Umesh Agarwal and his contact number is 07723-222540.The additional collector of the state is Mr. Onkar Yadav. The tehsidar of this area is Mr. C.P. Bagheland he can be contacted on 07723-223309.

Last calculated in the year 2011, the total population was calculated around 10, 32, 275 out of which 5,11,45 were males and 5,20,800 were females. The population rate was supposedly increased 20% that year.

Health Services in Mahasamund

The administrative approval for this district was given out to be amount of Rs. 1264.48 lakh out of which the following schemes were to be given the specific amount as listed below.

  • RCH Flexible Pool – 571.91 lakh
  • NRHM Flexible Pool – 614.32 lakh
  • Immunization – 25.48 lakh
  • RNTCP – 22.49 lakh
  • NVBDCP – 2.63 lakh
  • IDSP – 4.60 lakh
  • NPCB – 17.50 lakh
  • NLEP – 5.55 lakh

Water Supply in Mahasamund

Water supply

The water supply in the year 2006-07 for 40 litres was recorded as 2458 and the same last recorded in the year 2010-11 was the same. It has been consistent for the five years that it was recorded. The municipal corporation has been working well with their plans to supply good drinking water to the people. The census shows the state of drinking water supplied to the public and the villages around. The supply of drinking water has enhanced to more than 40 liters these years.

There are a number of developments which has been accomplished and plans are being projected by the municipality of Mahasamund for its development. The government is also holding hands with them to make their district an elevated one along with its rich resources.

Collector of Mahasamund

Shri Umesh Agrawal is an IAS as well as the Collector and District Magistrate of Mahasamund. The collector of the district takes care of the various administrative responsibilities. Various administrative departments and officials work under his guidance. He plays an important role in the entire governance of the district.

District Judge of Mahasamund

The role and responsibilities of the district judge include hearing the proceedings of the district court and then giving the judgment based on the different evidences provided by both the prosecution and the convicted.

Srimati Anuradha Khare is the honorable district judge of Mahasamund.
Contact Number: 07723-224787/94252-85688

Member of Parliament

Mr. Chandu Lal Sahu is the elected Member of Parliament from Mahasamund. He belongs to Bhartiya Janta Party and was a lawyer by profession. Following are his contact details:

Permanent Address:  Shivaji Chowk,Rajim, Raipur, Chhatishgarh
Delhi Address: 327, VP House,Rafi Marg, New Delhi
Mobile: 9013180400

Courts in Mahasamund

The district court of Mahasamund was found and established by honorable Shri justice S.R. Nayak chief justice high court of Chhattisgarh. The first district and sessions judge of the district of Mahasamund was Shri Anil Kumar Shukla in the year 2006. The court was later shifted to the new court building of Mahasamund.

Contact details
Smt. Jaishree Nirapure
(Administrative officer / Clerk of court)
Office of the district and sessions judge
Mahasamund (C.G)

Phone No.  07723-224787
Fax No: 07723-224087
Email Us - mahasamund.court@nic.in, districtcourtmahasamund@gmail.com

  • E-mail

Comments / Discussion Board - Administration in Mahasamund